Biography of Naveen Patnaik | Naveen Patnaik Biography in Hindi


Naveen Patnaik is a famous Indian politician and the current Chief Minister of Odisha. Naveen Patnaik, who led the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) to a landslide victory in the 2014 Odisha Assembly elections, was sworn in as the Chief Minister on 21 May 2014 for the fourth consecutive term. Naveen Patnaik is the first Chief Minister of Odisha to become Chief Minister for the fourth time in a row. Naveen Patnaik has traveled extensively in India and abroad and is a founding member of the Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage (INTACH).

Biography of Naveen Patnaik |  Naveen Patnaik Biography in Hindi

birth and education

Naveen Patnaik was born on 16 October 1946 in Cuttack, Odisha. His father’s name was ‘Biju Patnaik’ and his mother’s name was ‘Gyan Patnaik’. His father was also a former Chief Minister of Odisha. Naveen Patnaik did his early education at Welham Preparatory School for Boys in Dehradun and later at Doon School. He later completed his graduation in Arts from Kirori Mal Mahavidyalaya, Delhi. He is also a writer, he has also written books ‘A Second Paradise’, ‘A Desert Kingdom’ and ‘The Garden of Life’.

political career

Naveen Patnaik was not at all interested in joining politics and He started his career as a writer, But after the death of his father, he joined the Janata Dal. In the 11th Lok Sabha, he won the Aska region of Orissa and was elected Member of Parliament’s Library Committee, Standing Committee on Commerce and Ministry of Steel and Mines. Later he announced the formation of a regional party, which was named ‘Biju Janata Dal’ after his father Biju Patnaik.

After winning the assembly elections held in 2014 after 1999, 2004 and 2009, he has remained the Chief Minister of the state for the last 4 times. The Biju Janata Dal faced criticism due to the anti-Christian riots in 2007-2008 and due to this Naveen Patnaik ended his alliance with the NDA government. Naveen Patnaik is very popular in the state of Odisha at present and his image is that of an honest Chief Minister.


Lok Sabha

  • 11th Lok Sabha (1996–1998), Aska Parliamentary Constituency
  • 12th Lok Sabha (1998-1999), Aska Parliamentary Constituency
  • 13th Lok Sabha (1999-2000), Aska Parliamentary Constituency

Odisha Legislative Assembly

  • 12th Assembly (2000-2004) Hinjili (Odisha Assembly Constituency)
  • 13th Assembly (2004-2009) Hinjili (Odisha Assembly Constituency)
  • 14th Assembly (2009-2014) Hinjili (Odisha Assembly Constituency)
  • 15th Assembly (2014-present) Hinjili (Odisha Assembly Constituency)

No Comments, Be The First!

Your email address will not be published.